top of page

Goth Girl and the Fete Worse Than Death by Chris Riddell


A fantastic sequel to a wonderful book. This one focuses on more of a relationship between Ada and her father which is actually quite an interesting read. We find more about the Hall and it's history. It adds more depth to the story of Ada and her friends but leaves us on a very cruel cliffhanger. I really wanted to know much more which is why I was so excited for the next one and the World Book Day special. We follow the story of the Great Ghastly-Gorm Bake Off and the mystery that follows it. But it seems everyone has forgotten Ada's birthday. It's a thrilling read and a one that I recommend to everyone, and I mean everyone. The text is much larger than any I normally read but it is exciting and very good x

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page